Cumann na mBunscol Final

Congratulations to the Boys Football team who won Roinn 5 of the competition at O’Moore Park on Wednesday. The team triumphed over Gaelscoil Phortlaoise by 6-09 to 1-07. In what was a great team display, Scoil Bhríde dominated from the start and led by 3-05 to 0-02 at half time. Aided by the breeze in the first half, Washington Hamisi and Daniel Philips controlled the midfield and kept the forwards well supplied with the ball. Dylan Peters helped himself to two goals while Bryon McGuirk Sage and Michael Sangonala were both very busy. At the back Sam Birrane, Alex Grzegolski and Daniel Ojejimi worked hard to keep the Gaelscoil attack to the minimum  of scores. When called upon, Martin McDonagh was secure in goal. Gaelscoil Phortlaoise came more into the game in the second half and the Scoil Bhríde players had to work very hard to stay in control. Again all the players contributed excellently to see out the game and win the bring back the first football title to the school since 2001.

Team: Martin McDonagh, Daniel Ojejimi, Sam Birrane, Alex Grzegolski, , Daniel Philips, Washington Hamisi, Michael Sangolana, Dylan Peters, Byron McGuirk Sage.

Subs used: David Samuel, Jake Murphy, Daniel Gorman, Lee Carroll Talbot, Ronnie Greene.

Panel:Ryan Houlihan, Callum McHugh,  Jamie Carroll,  Nikita Kaseshnikov,  Ayodele Ayode, Daniel Ayode, Nabeel Olusekui, Fionn Huyh Haon Phuc, John O’Shea, Ariel Fajemiyo, Bill Connors, Larry Connors, Kasper Zapala, Reese Gorman, Ashroful Hossain, Abdul-Malik Olusekun, Luke Marum, Joe Greene, Eoin O’Brien, John Murphy, Finn Brophy, Joel Akinwa, Adam Sutton, Bola Atanda, Mickey Mc Donagh, Deivids Mejeris, Emmanuel Abebe.